2023 Program Planning

What policy issues are you passionate about? Where do want the League to do more? LWVAAC's annual program planning session is your opportunity to express your views and steer our future.

Program planning is fundamental to the League as a grassroots organization. In League lingo, program is a sweeping term that refers to everything from the positions we’ve adopted, to the studies we undertake, to the activities we choose to pursue. Program planning affords League members the opportunity to determine LWVAAC's direction and focus in the coming year and to influence our state League as well. The program planning process is your voice!

As you consider the local and state issues that concern you most, please review the current positions of both LWVAAC and LWVMD. Over the past century, League members have studied many topics and often their consensus opinion remains applicable today. However, as times change, new studies and updates are sometimes necessary. 

In keeping with the League's focus on diversity, equity and inclusion (DEI), League members are also asked to evaluate both existing positions and proposed studies through a DEI lens.  Please see the LWVUS website for guidance.

LWVAAC Action Co-Chair Abby Root will lead our virtual program planning session.  If you have any questions, please email Abby at [email protected].

We look forward to seeing and hearing from you.  RSVP below.

Link for LWVAAC positions: lwvaacmd.org/current_positions

Link for LWVMD positions: Study and Action 2021-23

Additional LWVMD program planning resources will be posted as soon as they're available.

January 17, 2023 at 7:00pm - 9pm
Abby Root · · 443-672-8270
Delia Scott Jeri Schoenfeld Anne Schifferle Vera Herath Amanda SubbaRao Niecy Chambers Carolyn Ciepiela Alexis Dorsey Debby Chessin Karen Cook Vicki Jordan Marg Harbachewski Kellian Tonetti Kathy Larrabee Joyce Martin Abby Root

Who's RSVPing

Will you come?

Showing 19 reactions

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.
Join or Renew Donate Your Elected Officials